Chairman introduced

Dr. Shawn Chen Dr. Shawn Chen American Chinese, Original family from Xiangxiang, Hunan, China, and was born in Chongqing, China.
As an advocate of lifelong learning, Dr.Shawn Chen's educational career began and continued 30 years ago, including a bachelor's degree from Chongqing University, a master's degree in education from Linfield College, a master's degree in business administration from Willamette University and UCLA, and a certificate from the Harvard University. In 1997, he received an honorary doctorate in education from the American University of Literature and was appointed as the chairman of the American University of Literature. Since 2011, he has received honorary degrees from the University of the Philippines, the University of Galati, Romania, and Caucasus university, Georgia. He is currently the director of the Board of Directors of the California Institute of Technology, the President of Association of Universities of Asia and the Pacific, the Executive Director of the International Association of University Presidents, and the Chairman of Sias University.
In 1998, Dr.Shawn Chen founded the Sias University . This is a university that adheres to the new educational concept of Chinese and Western culture. It aims to enable students and scholars to experience the blending of Chinese and Western cultures in the bilingual environment and enjoy the quality educational resources of China and the West. Thanks to Dr. Shawn Chen’s extensive resources accumulated in the education and business circles in China and abroad for many years, Sias University has been supported by many universities, multinational corporations and celebrities in the United States, which has enabled many Chinese and foreign scholars and professors to use the world's most advanced teaching content and methods to train high-level professionals who are in urgent need of modern economic construction in China. After 20 years of development, Sias University has grown into a comprehensive college with an area of more than 2,600 acres, 15 professional colleges, 35 undergraduate majors, 14 specialties, and more than 27,000 students.
Since 2011, Dr. Shawn Chen has partnered with Rahim Amidi, President of the Amidi Group in Silicon Valley, USA, and founder of Plug and Play, to establish an AC fund, focusing on the investment of high-tech innovative companies around the world. Introduce quality projects to China. In 2012, in response to the country's call for “innovation and entrepreneurship”, Sias University cooperated with Amidi Group to establish the China-US Innovation and Entrepreneurship Incubation Center at Sias University to actively help and encourage university students to start their businesses. In 2014, in order to further introduce the successful innovation and entrepreneurial experience and advanced management system of Silicon Valley in the United States, Dr. Shawn Chen cooperated with Plug and play to establish Plug and play China. and became the executive director. At present, PnP China has established PnP incubation centers in Beijing, Shanghai, Zhengzhou, Xi'an, Chongqing, Shenzhen, Suzhou and Hangzhou to contribute to the country's dual innovation and scientific and technological progress.

Chairman's honor

Picture

Dr. Chen was appointed as “Zhengzhou Ambassador for Talents” by Zhengzhou Municipal Party Committee and Government.

November 2017
Picture

Dr. Chen received the "US-China Outstanding Contribution Award" from the US-China Business Association.

February 2015
Picture

Dr. Chen was appointed as the President of the Association of Universities of Asia and the Pacific (AUAP).

2014 - To this day
Picture

Dr. Chen co-founded Plug and Play China and serve as the executive director.

May 2013 - To this day
Picture

Dr. Chen was appointed as the Executive Director of the International Association of University Presidents (IAUP)

June 2010 - To this day
Picture

Dr. Chen received the "Outstanding Contribution Award" from the City of Los Angeles, California.

2009
Picture

Dr. Chen received the "Special Contribution Award" from the Kansas State Government of the U.S.

2007
Picture

Dr. Chen received the "Shangdu Friendship Award" from the Zhengzhou Municipal Government.

October 2005
Picture

Dr. Chen received the "Yellow River Friendship Award" from the People's Government of Henan Province and served as the "investment ambassador".

2004
Picture

Dr. Chen founded Sias University and has been serving as the Chairman of the Board.

July 1998 - To this day
Picture

Dr. Chen received the "Outstanding Youth Award" from the State Department of the United States

1995
Picture

Founded Sias Group and has been serving as the Chairman of the Board

July 1992

董事长介绍

       陈肖纯 美籍华人,祖籍中国湖南湘乡,出生于中国重庆。

       作为终身学习的倡导者,陈肖纯博士的教育生涯在30年前就已开始并一直延续。其中包括获得中国重庆大学的学士学位,美国林菲尔德学院教育学硕士学位,美国威拉米特大学和加州大学洛杉矶分校工商管理硕士学位,美国哈佛大学校长班结业证书。1997年获美国人文大学教育学荣誉博士学位并出任美国人文大学董事长。2011年至今获菲律宾山脉大学、罗马尼亚加拉茨大学、格鲁吉亚高加索等大学的荣誉博士。现任美国加州理工大学联合会校董会董事、亚太大学联合会主席、世界大学校长联合会执行董事、郑州大学西亚斯国际学院理事长。

       1998年,陈肖纯博士创办了西亚斯国际学院。这是一所秉承中西合璧全新教育理念的大学,旨在让学生学者在中英双语的环境中感受中西文化交融,享受中西方优质教育资源。得益于陈博士多年来在中外教育界和企业界积累的广泛资源,西亚斯国际学院在发展中)得到美国多所大学、跨国公司和知名人士的支持,使得学院拥有众多的中外学者、教授,并采用世界先进的教学内容及方法,为中国培养现代化经济建设所急需的高级专业人才。经过20年的发展,西亚斯国际学院目前已经壮大成为一所占地面积2600余亩,拥有15个专业学院、35个本科专业,14个专科专业,在校学生27000余人的综合性高等院校。

       2011年以来,陈博士与美国硅谷著名的亚美迪(Amidi)风投公司集团总裁、PnP孵化公司创办人Rahim Amidi先生合作成立AC基金,专注于全球高科技创新类企业的投资,并致力于将优质项目引进中国。2012年,为了响应国家大力推进“创新创业”的号召,西亚斯国际学院与亚美迪风投公司合作在西亚斯国际学院成立中美创新创业孵化中心,积极帮助和鼓励大学生创业。2014年,为了进一步将美国硅谷成功的创新创业经验和先进的管理体系引进中国,陈博士与PnP孵化器公司合作成立PnP(中国)公司,并出任执行董事。目前PnP中国已经先后在北京、上海、郑州、西安、重庆、深圳、苏州、杭州等地建立PnP孵化中心,为国家的双创发展和科技进步贡献积极力量。


董事长荣誉

Picture

被郑州市委市政府聘为
“郑州人才特使”

2017 年11月
Picture

获得美中商会颁发的“美中杰出贡献奖”

2015 年 2月
Picture

出任亚太大学联合会(AUAP)主席

2014 年 - 至今
Picture

联合创办北京即联即用创业投资有限公司(Plug and Play中国)任执行董事

2013 年 5 月 - 至今
Picture

出任世界大学校长联合会(IAUP)
执行董事

2010 年 6 月 - 至今
Picture

获得美国加州洛杉矶市政府颁发的
“杰出贡献奖”

2009 年
Picture

获得美国堪萨斯州政府颁发的
“特别贡献奖”

2007 年
Picture

获得郑州市政府颁发的“商都友谊奖”

2005 年 10月
Picture

获得河南省人民政府颁发的
“黄河友谊奖”,并担任“招商大使”

2004 年
Picture

创办郑州大学西亚斯国际学院任理事长

1998 年 7 月 - 至今
Picture

获得美国国务院颁发的“杰出青年奖”

1995 年
Picture

创办美国西亚斯集团公司 任董事长

1992 年 7 月